Carolyn Plante sold my home in three days after listing

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approx $300K in Sebastian, FL.
Carolyn Plante sold my home in three days after listing, I couldn't have asked for a better realtor. I highly recommend Carolyn Plante for anyone who is selling a home. Also, I am sure she could also find anyone just the house if they looking to buy. We built a new house so I didn't need her services to buy one. One thing that also impressed me is that she always responded to either my phone call or text very promptly. Her service as my realtor was recommended by a neighbor with whom she helped purchase the house across from our new house.

05/07/2017 - jpomc2
  •     

    House sold quickly

    Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approx $275K in Fellsmere, FL. House sold quickly. Video picture tour was excellent. Appraisal was much lower than expected and caused significant purchasing issues. Jim was very accommodating and adjusted his commission to help make it happen. Very difficult buyer caused many obstacles to overcome. In the end we sold and were able to buy the home we wanted.

    06/14/2016 - christhegator1

  •     

    Carolyn Plante gave 100% to get my Sebastian house sold!

    Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approx $125K in Sebastian, FL. Carolyn Plante gave 100% to get my Sebastian house sold. She tenaciously worked through every obstacle that came along. Even though I was thousands of miles away, I never felt out of the loop. She constantly kept me informed with emails, text messages, and phone calls. Her vast knowledge of this Indian River Community, her professional demeanor, and her devotion to my goals made the entire process unforgettable. I would strongly recommend Carolyn Plante to anyone searching for a realtor in the Indian River County. Her work ethic is one in a million!!

    03/28/2016 - zuser20150104111203354

  •     

    Jim is a very experienced real estate agent

    Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approx $300K in Sebastian, FL. Jim is a very experienced real estate agent and an astute businessman. As promised, the house was shown regularly to prospective buyers. Within a short time, the house was sold. I highly recommend Jim Belanger and the Remax Live Now Team to anyone contemplating the sale of their home.

    10/05/2016 - ddesjardins02

  •     

    Jim's marketing plan immediately put the property in front of qualified buyers!

    Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approx $100K in Sebastian, FL. Jim was extremely respectful of my time and made the process much simpler than my previous experiences with the sale of real estate. Jim's marketing plan immediately put the property in front of qualified buyers. It took a month or so to begin receiving solid offers but when we ended up with an offer and two backups, Jim was very helpful in analyzing to determine the best price vs ability to close. Although our relationship was to represent me as a seller, I would not hesitate to recommend Jim to anyone buying or selling a home!

    01/26/2016 - jmorris134

  •     

    Carolyn was extremely professional and knowledgeable in helping us!

    Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approx $175K in Sebastian, FL. We would like to recommend Carolyn Plante to anyone needing help with buying or selling real estate. Carolyn was extremely professional and knowledgeable in helping us with the sale of our home in Sebastian. From our first meeting we felt we were in good hands. Our home sold very quickly and Carolyn guided us through the entire process from start to finish with the highest level of professional service and courtesy. We are very pleased to recommend her for all real estate needs. Ron and Gail Blair.

    04/26/2017 - jrblair01

  •     

    Carolyn was knowledgeable and pleasant to work with!

    Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Sleepy Hollow, IL. Carolyn was knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. This was a long distance sale and she responded quickly to my emails, and answered my questions thoughtfully. The property was listed and sold within a couple of days. I would highly recommend her, I live in Illinois and was glad I chose Carolyn as my realtor.

    07/30/2015 - zuser20150605155234491

  •     

    was very happy with James Belanger and would recommend him to anyone wanting to buy or sell in Florida.

    Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approx $250K in Sebastian, FL. I had made numerous inquiries in regards to realtors and the best one I found was that of a person who wanted to sell my home. Jim Belanger was that realtor, Jim want to sell the property because he showed the property, he was there it wasn't just on line or on the telephone Jim was at the property, he new the property and the market. Jim sold my property in a down market. I was very happy with James Belanger and would recommend James Belanger to anyone wanting to buy or sell in Florida.

    06/22/2016 - dmccann3

  •     

    Jim and his team are very professional and my house sold in 4 days and closed in less than 30 days ! Amazing experience !!

  •     

    Carolyn Plante sold my home in three days after listing, I couldn't have asked for a better realtor.

    Carolyn Plante sold my home in three days after listing, I couldn't have asked for a better realtor. I highly recommend Carolyn Plante for anyone who is selling a home. Also, .I am sure she could also find anyone just the house if they looking to buy. We built a new house so I didn't need her services to buy one. One thing that also impressed me is that she always responded to either my phone call or text very promptly. Her service as my realtor was recommended by a neighbor with whom she helped purchase the house across from our new house.

  •     

    We would like to recommend Carolyn Plante to anyone needing help with buying or selling real estate.

    We would like to recommend Carolyn Plante to anyone needing help with buying or selling real estate. Carolyn was extremely professional and knowledgeable in helping us with the sale of our home in Sebastian. From our first meeting we felt we were in good hands. Our home sold very quickly and Carolyn guided us through the entire process from start to finish with the highest level of professional service and courtesy. We are very pleased to recommend her for all real estate needs. Ron and Gail Blair

  •     

    Frankly, Carolyn is a wheeling, dealing gunslinger.

    Frankly, Carolyn is a wheeling, dealing gunslinger. You want her on your side. We worked with her to buy a home. She pushed our deal everyday so the whole process went as fast as it could. If we ever sell while she is working, we will ask her to do that, too. And, she did something else that can be tough...in our house hunt, then eventual purchase transaction, she kept sellers happy

  •     

    Carolyn Plante is extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

    Carolyn Plante is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. No pressure and straight forward in her approach. We were able to find a new home, close and move in, in less than 1 month. Very happy with her services!

  •     

    Jim is a very experienced real estate agent and an astute businessman.

    Jim is a very experienced real estate agent and an astute businessman. As promised, the house was shown regularly to prospective buyers. Within a short time, the house was sold. I highly recommend Jim Belanger and the Remax Live Now Team to anyone contemplating the sale of their home. Diana Desjardins

  •     

    James is very good at what he does. Walked us through every step of the home buying process.

    James is very good at what he does. Walked us through every step of the home buying process. Very good experience! He also helped me seek employment, and I started a new job thanks to his help. Couldn't ask for a better experience or person. Thank you , again Jim.

  •     

    Carolyn provided us with a great home buying experience due to her expertise and knowledge.

    Carolyn provided us with a great home buying experience due to her expertise and knowledge. We were impressed with the level of detail that she demonstrated throughout our transaction - done mostly remotely from out-of-state. We felt very reassured every step of the way!!

  •     

    My husband and I had a great experience working with Carolyn Plante when purchasing our new home in Sebastian Florida.

    My husband and I had a great experience working with Carolyn Plante when purchasing our new home in Sebastian Florida. We had worked with a number of different Real Estate Agents in other areas of Florida prior to choosing Sebastian. All of the Agents we worked with were professional and knowledgeable but Carolyn was by far the best. She went above and beyond for us. We were in the process of permanently relocating from Boston to Sebastian so this was a big move for us. We asked Carolyn to go out and view the homes that we were interested in prior to us travelling to Florida to view them. She was prompt in viewing all properties that were of interest in order to give us immediate feedback before they went off the market. We valued her feedback so much that we purchased a home she viewed for us without seeing it ourselves. It has become our dream home. We purchased it the first day it was on the market and may have missed out on it if Carolyn had not gotten it under contract for us so quickly. The timeline for our closing on our home in Boston and the closing in Sebastian left us needing a rental in Florida for a month. Carolyn reached out to one of her clients that had recently purchased a home from her in Sebastian and worked out a one month rental for us in a lovely 4 bedroom pool home (with our pets!!). Carolyn also contacted a client of hers whose home she had just sold and introduced us. We negotiated the purchase of a few rooms of their furniture which was quite new. She made a stressful life changing relocation a breeze for us. The fact that Carolyn could reach out to past clients and engage them in a mutually beneficial situation with a current client is a testament to her reputation, hard work and super personality. Thank you Carolyn we love our home!! Susan and Jay

  •     

    I had made numerous inquiries in regards to realtors and the best one I found was that of a person who wanted to sell my home.

    I had made numerous inquiries in regards to realtors and the best one I found was that of a person who wanted to sell my home. Jim Belanger was that realtor, Jim want to sell the property because he showed the property, he was there it wasn't just on line or on the telephone Jim was at the property, he new the property and the market. Jim sold the my property in a down market. I was very happy with James Belanger and would recommend James Belanger to anyone wanting to buy or sell in Florida.

  •     

    James was excellent! He was helpful in every manner, and answered all of my (dumb) questions with patience and proficiency.

    James was excellent! He was helpful in every manner, and answered all of my (dumb) questions with patience and proficiency. He is the best! I've already recommended him to three other people.

  •     

    House sold quickly.

    House sold quickly. Video picture tour was excellent. Appraisal was much lower than expected and caused significant purchasing issues. Jim was very accommodating and adjusted his commission to help make it happen. Very difficult buyer caused many obstacles to over come. In the end we sold and were able to buy the home we wanted.

  •     

    Carolyn is great! She is very knowledgeable, experienced and helpful.

    Carolyn is great! She is very knowledgeable, experienced and helpful. She set up appointments to see 5 homes in one day the same week we contacted. We liked one of those homes and she helped us to make an offer right away. She acted very quickly to connect us with a wonderful lender to start the process immediately. Then she also connect us to a Home Inspector and Title Company and we purchase our home in only 3 weeks!!!! Thank you so much for all your help Carolyn!!! We really appreciate that we are enjoying our beautiful home now thanks to you!

  •     

    She is great. Very resourceful.

    She is great. Very resourceful. She found us the perfect house. Provided a selection of home to look at during our short visit Contract process was fast and accurate

  •     

    Carolyn Plante gave 100% to get my Sebastian house sold.

    Carolyn Plante gave 100% to get my Sebastian house sold. She tenaciously worked through every obstacle that came along. Even though I was thousands of miles away, I never felt out of the loop. She constantly kept me informed with emails, text messages, and phone calls. Her vast knowledge of this Indian River Community, her professional demeanor, and her devotion to my goals made the entire process unforgettable. I would strongly recommend Carolyn Plante to anyone searching for a realtor in the Indian River County. Her work ethic is one in a million!!

  •     

    My husband and I feel very fortunate to have had the pleasure to work with Carolyn Plante and her team.

    My husband and I feel very fortunate to have had the pleasure to work with Carolyn Plante and her team. They are extremely professional and knowledgeable about the area we wanted to live in and always showed us appropriate homes in our budget. I would not hesitate to recommend this group to announcement.

  •     

    Jim was extremely respectful of my time and made the process much simpler than my previous experiences with the sale of real estate.

    Jim was extremely respectful of my time and made the process much simpler than my previous experiences with the sale of real estate. Jim's marketing plan immediately put the property in front of qualified buyers. It took a month or so to begin receiving solid offers but when we ended up with an offer and two backups, Jim was very helpful in analyzing to determine the best price vs ability to close. Although our relationship was to represent me as a seller, I would not hesitate to recommend Jim to anyone buying or selling a home!

  •     

    Carolyn worked with us for over 2 years to find our home in Sebastian.

    Carolyn worked with us for over 2 years to find our home in Sebastian. Her diligence and professionalism are two of her outstanding qualities, along with understanding her clients' requirements and wishes for their "dream" home. We highly endorse Carolyn as your representative in both buying or selling a home.

  •     

    Having a Realtor that can advise you on true condition of a property and estimate repairs or anything that is needed is priceless.

    Can't say enough about Jim. One of the biggest Reasons we wanted to move to Sebastian was the people we have met along our journey to relocate. Every single person we have met and engaged have been just a joy to work with. Our Realtor was no exception, indeed he was the rule. Consider most of those great Sebastian contacts came from Jim. We had to do this deal challenged by an hour and a half drive every time we wanted to look. Jim organised all this and went WAY out of his way to accommodate us. And finally his knowledge of Construction and the area was unequaled. Having a Realtor that can advise you on true condition of a property and estimate repairs or anything that is needed is priceless. If you are looking for a home in Sebastian don't settle for less, Call Jim Belanger!

  •     

    Jim Belanger is an excellent guy!

    Jim Belanger is an excellent guy! He is trustworthy, and his main mission is to please his clients. He is quick to return phone calls and emails, and he patiently answers all questions and concerns. My husband and I highly recommend him!!

  •     

    Jim is a "go getter" he got the job done and is very knowledgeable, he make us feel comfortable during the process and helped us get through the "frustrating" moments!

    Jim is a "go getter" he got the job done and is very knowledgeable, he make us feel comfortable during the process and helped us get through the "frustrating" moments! He's friends of I guy I work with and he also spoke highly of Jim who has helped him with homes of his in the past! Would recommend him for sure!

  •     

    Jim listened to what we wanted, found it and he got us a great price!

    Jim listened to what we wanted, found it and he got us a great price! He also helped us sell our home with the same expertise. We will use him again for all our real estate needs!

  •     

    Carolyn was knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.

    Carolyn was knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. This was a long distance sale and she responded quickly to my emails, and answered my questions thoughtfully. The property was listed and sold within a couple of days. I would highly recommend her, I live in Illinois and was glad I chose Carolyn as my realtor.

  •     

    His professionalism & expertise regarding the area was unsurpassed.

    Jim & I looked at over 50 houses in the Sebastian, Florida area during a 2 month period. His professionalism & expertise regarding the area was unsurpassed. He was very responsive to my every need & eventually found me a house that met my requirements. I initially was looking at 3/2 houses with a pool, and was very disappointed with the condition of most of the pool areas, especially with the prices that were being asked. Subsequently, I asked him to find me a 3/2 house on a corner lot without a pool, and I would build my own. In 2 days, he found 5 lots that fit my criteria, and during the site visits, I found the house that I liked. He was very attentive and helpful throughout the financing & closing phase of my purchase & sat with me throughout the entire closing to offer counseling. I would recommend Mr. Belanger to anyone who is searching for a home in the Vero Beach/Sebastian area.

  •     

    Jim was so wonderful to work with.

    Jim was so wonderful to work with. He is very professional and very personable. He has a great sense of humor which makes house hunting more fun. Jim lives in the area so he knows the area very well and was able to help us with our choice of location for our home. We enjoyed working with him and he was always there to answer our calls and questions. I would highly recommend Jim to anyone looking to buy or sell!

  •     

    Jim is knowledgeable, helpful, has a great sense of humor, and above all patient.

    My husband and I worked with Jim Belanger for months to find our perfect house. He was always available to show us a house we might like. Right from the start Jim seemed to understand our taste and our needs. He sent us listings we might be interested in and he researched and got us access to houses we stumbled on on our own. Jim is knowledgeable, helpful, has a great sense of humor, and above all patient. He never tried to 'sell' us a house. We never felt pressured. And when we finally found the house we wanted, he made it happen. He even came to the closing. Jim is the perfect realtor.

  •     

    Carolyn made this deal happen for us!

    Carolyn made this deal happen for us! She went well above what we expected of her. She knows what she's doing. Put your trust in her and you won't be sorry! Response from Carolyn Plante on 05/20/2015 Thank you Darryl and Laura! I was happy to go above and beyond for you and I would do it again it a heartbeat. What's right is right!

  •     

    He made looking for a house fun.

    Jim was a great help to us with buying our home. He lives in the are so he was able to give us information that only a local would know. He was professional but also very friendly and has a great sense of humor. He made looking for a house fun. We would definitely recommend him as a realtor.

  •     

    When purchasing a home remotely, it is a gift to find resource people with ability, amiability and availability.

    When purchasing a home remotely, it is a gift to find resource people with ability, amiability and availability. Jim has that winning combination. He worked with me every step of the way with quiet assurance, offering suggestions on geographic issues, tcodes and conditions that I would have no knowledge of, moving from a different state. Jim is the BEST!

  •     

    Jim has always gone above and beyond anything you could expect, and is by far the ONLY realtor I would ever consider working with in the future.

    Jim Belanger is unlike most of the realtors that I have come across in the past. He immediately responds to your calls and questions and doesn't waste time bringing clients that will really not be interested in your property simply to appear like he is working for you. He does his homework for both sides. Gets to really know what the clients are looking for and what you can do to sell your property quickly and easily. He is realistic with the negotiation process and definitely gets the job done. In my instance he sold both houses to the same investor. Jim has always gone above and beyond anything you could expect, and is by far the ONLY realtor I would ever consider working with in the future.

  •     

    We would gladly work with him again!

    Jim was very pleasant to work with when renting our home in FL. He was extremely efficient in handling everything required. Jim's response time is extraordinary! We would gladly work with him again!

  •     

    Put your trust in her and you won't be sorry!

    Carolyn made this deal happen for us! She went well above what we expected of her. She knows what she's doing. Put your trust in her and you won't be sorry!

  •     

    If I decided to buy again she will be my first choice because she followed through to the end and I thank her.

    From the very beginning when signing the contract with Carolyn has been a great experience, there automated phone system for appointments was very convenient and every realtor should have. I would recommend Carolyn to any of my family and friends. If I decided to buy again she will be my first choice because she followed through to the end and I thank her. Thanks Robert

  •     

    Thank you and if you choose another real estate agent other than Carolyn or Jim you are making a mistake

    Where do I begin? Carolyn Plante and I have been friends for a few years. I was in a bad credit situation and she gave a lot of good advice to me to push my credit scores upward - this all before she sold us the house of Shawn and I's dreams. Carolyn hung in there for 3 1/2 years until we were ready and when I made that call with my credit scores she advised me to go with a VA loan and put me in contact with Carmen immediately who handled the financial end. Carolyn put a bid in that day as I was approved in 20 minutes. Well guess what - we went to closing early at a great price because of Carolyn. She was always there for every phone call, every question. You just don't find such a person every day. She's honest and tells you how it is and knows the market and how to deal with people for you. So in closing - all Shawn and I can say is - Thank you and if you choose another real estate agent other than Carolyn or Jim you are making a mistake

  •     

    She is very knowledgeable about the area and truly understands the buying process.

    We traveled from NY to Fla to check out property. We stayed in contact over 2 months prior to our trip with properties we thought we wanted to see. She is very knowledgeable about the area and truly understands the buying process. Carolyn was friendly and had a list of homes she felt met our criteria along with one's we showed interest in. She did not say or do much in negotiations but we were not necessarily ready to buy immediately anyway so that wasn't a deal breaker.

  •     

    We like her fast service.

    she helped my family and relative purchased two land lots that was on sale in Sebastian. We like her fast service. We were able to make a deal in A short time. She showed two nice lots that we have bought it. We just like her service and she called to do a followed up after closing.

  •     

    We enjoyed working with her and would definitely call her again for future real estate needs.

    We contacted Carolyn by phone a month prior to our visit. She listened to what we were interested in and showed us four homes that met our criteria. She was pleasant and informative. We enjoyed working with her and would definitely call her again for future real estate needs.

  •     

    Carolyn really knows Indian River County and spent several weeks meeting us at various properties while we decided on what type of home and location we needed.

    Carolyn really knows Indian River County and spent several weeks meeting us at various properties while we decided on what type of home and location we needed. Once we made a decision to purchase Carolyn had resources and contacts to get us through the buying process to our closing. Carolyn's local, knows the area and her business, it was obvious throughout our search and purchase. She's a professional on Sebastian real estate and the intricacies of buying a home.

  •     

    He is by far the most helpful, knowledgeable and professional we have ever dealt with.

    My husband and I recently sold our home in the Atlanta area. We were in need of a rental home in the Vero Beach/Sebastian,Fl. area and we contacted Jim for assistance. He found us a rental within 24 hours and also assisted us with the purchase of our home. He is by far the most helpful, knowledgeable and professional we have ever dealt with. His response time to questions we had was immediate and he always follwed up to be sure we were ok. I would recommend Jim to all our friends and relatives that may want to relocate to this area. Mason & Pat Maynard

  •     

    April 2014, with Carolyn's help, we finally bought a house! I don't think there can be any higher recommendation!

    April 2014, with Carolyn's help, we finally bought a house! I don't think there can be any higher recommendation! We found the house ourselves but after that Carolyn took over. Most impressive was the speed and willingness with which she got answers to all our questions and negotiated a satisfactory final price. She also was able to suggest the names of local contractors and lawn care services for us to interview. Knowing that we would be away several months of the year and leaving the house in care of strangers, this was an added bonus and reassurance. It is with pleasure that I give Carolyn five stars. Felicity Rask

  •     

    Carolyn made this long-distance transaction as easy as it could possibly be!

    Carolyn made this long-distance transaction as easy as it could possibly be! Fast, efficient, great communication--a real professional. Thanks. Did I say she sold our land in record time? Thanks again.

  •     

    Carolyn was the most professional real estate person we've had the pleasure of working with the past two years we've been house hunting.

    Carolyn was the most professional real estate person we've had the pleasure of working with the past two years we've been house hunting. Her knowledge of the business and courteous demeanor are unparalleled in the field. She got us through the most stressful time of our lives with her resourcefulness, kindness and expertise. We recommend her help for any and all your Real Estate needs.

  •     

    I cannot say enough good things about this lady and how much I appreciate her assistance. She is the best!!

    I had flown to Florida after we received an offer on our house in California. I had 9 days to find a home. Carolyn reached our to me and said she had plenty of listings in Sebastian. We met and I told her what we were looking for, what our priorities are. She helped and how we ranked each. Carolyn listened to me and asked questions of me that helped both of us define what was important. She can read people really well, of course it helps that she is a retired police officer!! And even though she is a Boston Red Sox fan and I'm a Yankee fan we spent three solid days together looking at a set list of properties that meet our needs. We found the perfect home and escrow closed today!! Our find and purchase would not have happened had it not been for Carolyn. I cannot say enough good things about this lady and how much I appreciate her assistance. She is the best!! Brian O'Neill

  •     

    Carolyn is a very knowledgeable and professional agent.

    Carolyn is a very knowledgeable and professional agent. She worked very hard to keep my property in front of potential buyers. Because of her efforts, my home sold quickly and at a good price.

  •     

    Carolyn loves what she does, where she does it and because of that she does it without exception.

    Carolyn loves what she does, where she does it and because of that she does it without exception. Carolyn comes as part of team but now I am reviewing Carolyn, however put the two together and what one doesn't know the other does. It was wonderful for me for the time I worked with them. Patient, kind and became my friends. My house was listed in November and sold in January and that included the Holiday period so I consider it very fast. Had there not been an ignorant glitch on my part she also would have been part of me purchasing my new home. She priced well and on the nose for what I needed to do, the offer came in within the price range I wanted to sell at, the process was smooth and fun. She put up with me with good humor and was always there for me with any questions. I would not hesitate to recommend her for her honesty, caring and smarts. You can not go wrong.

  •     

    Carolyn knows what she's talking about.

    Carolyn knows what she's talking about. She knows Sebastian well. She is very responsive when I had a question or wanted to see a house. She sets reasonable expectations. I would highly recommend her.

  •     

    From the first meeting to the final goodbye at closing, Carolyn was on top of the situation, a real professional agent.

    From the first meeting to the final goodbye at closing, Carolyn was on top of the situation, a real professional agent. Highly recommend her for any real estate needs. She listened to our needs and hopes for our dream house and spent a great deal of time showing us various neighborhoods rather than just houses. We got a real feel for the area and took our rather rigid requests in stride. I have already recommended her to friends who might be interested in the area.

  •     

    Carolyn worked tirelessly with me to find a home.

    Carolyn worked tirelessly with me to find a home. She was very patient and responsive throughout the entire process. When you deal with Carolyn, you start with a realtor and end with a friend!

  •     

    Excellent agent, available to me and my wife 24/7.

    Excellent agent, available to me and my wife 24/7 Very concerned about our requirements And supported us thru the complete cycle Would highly recommend her

  •     

    Carolyn is very efficient and pleasant to buy Real Estate from.

    Carolyn is very efficient and pleasant to buy Real Estate from. She is a hard worker and has excellent follow up and work ethics! She kept looking for homes for us and following up often. Her office is beautiful and she has a great personality. Always smiling and she loves her job as a Realtor.

  •     

    Carolyn is extremely knowledgeable about the Sebastian area.

    Carolyn is extremely knowledgeable about the Sebastian area. She made us feel welcome in the area (we were shopping for a home from out of state), helped us find a place to stay when we came to the area to look at the homes we had selected on line. She arranged her schedule to ours while we were in town & made the process not only easy, but fun! With her help we found a lovely winter home, and are so looking forward to getting back there! She & her partner, Jim, told us about restaurants, local banks, places we could take our dogs, and some good fishing tips for my husband. I would recommend her to EVERYONE looking to buy in the Sebastian area. She was equally willing to travel out the area to look at homes - nothing was too much for her to accomplish! Great Job Carolyn, it was a true pleasure working with you!! Thanks for EVERYTHING! Cheryl Fischer

  •     

    Carolyn just did a fantastic job.

    Carolyn just did a fantastic job. From the beginning she knows the local market and made right on recommendations about asking price and what we would realize. She did a sufficient number of open houses. The rest of the sale went without any hitches and was done as promptly as could be done. She maintained communications and the closing was handled with us being in Ohio.

  •     

    We were very happy with Carolyn Plante as our realtor.

    We were very happy with Carolyn Plante as our realtor.We are from Pa. and unable to be in Florida for our settlement date. Carolyn kept us informed every step of the way, and handled everything for us without us being in Florida. We appreciated that very much. Robert and Carol Gaugler

  •     

    my husband & I would recommend them very highly. We give them both 5 stars!!!

    Sean Prescott & Carolyn Plante were fantastic. From February to September Carolyn constantly sent us new listings in the sebastian area. Our home had not sold yet in ft Lauderdale which we were depending on to purchase our new home. She did not give up on us & finally after 7 months of our house on the market it sold. Sean was so helpful with the new purchase of our new home. He knew painters. Contractors roofers etc. Anyone that we needed Sean assisted us. He was also instrumental in helping us find an insurance company in the neighborhood. From Fort Lauderdale to sebastian we dealt with Remax on the sale & purchase of both homes, my husband & I would recommend them very highly. We give them both 5 stars!!!

  •     

    I would recommend Carolyn's assistance and expertise to anyone considering a real estate transaction.

    When my Dad got sick in May and wound up in the hospital we realized that after 20 yrs of living in and loving Sebastian it was time for him to move back to New Jersey to be near his family where we could look after him. We didn't know how to begin to do this, but Carolyn helped us tremendously in selling his home. She was helpful in suggesting which projects were necessary to make the home more appealing, and when we listed with her she knew the local market well and priced the home in a way that got us top dollar but also enabled us to sell quickly. Carolyn was very nice, professional, spent a lot of time with us, and was always available whenever we called to speak with her. I've never had such a pleasant experience in real estate, although it should have been a very stressful time. I would recommend Carolyn's assistance and expertise to anyone considering a real estate transaction.

  •     

    We couldn't be happier with Jim and will continue to refer him in the future!

    James was the ultimate real estate professional at all times, yet, personable enough that we feel we have gained our first new friend in our new city. We couldn't be happier with Jim and will continue to refer him in the future!

  •     

    Carolyn listened with interest to our needs and wants. She

    Carolyn listened with interest to our needs and wants. She took personal interest in finding our new home and when the time was right, her negotiation skills sealed the deal for us.

  •     

    Speak of luck of the draw, picking his Re/max agency out of the stack, making a property inquiry and hooking up with Jim.

    Speak of luck of the draw, picking his Re/max agency out of the stack, making a property inquiry and hooking up with Jim. His years as a realtor, builder and local resident provided us with a free flowing fountain of information and recommendations about the area, including what to see and where to eat which made us feel at home. His pleasant laid back manner fit right in with our needs and with what we were hoping to expect from this area of Florida. Sadly we booked our hotel before we got a tip from Jim that would have put us right across from their office and saved us about 50% off our bill!!! Jim knows all the ins and outs of the area, good, bad and the ugly, answered all our questions as well as those we didn't know to ask!!! Even down to the air-boat ride!! Way above and beyond anything we have ever experienced. They dedicated hours in helping us make our decision, made us feel like we were spending millions. Re/max Crown Realty should be proud to have Jim and his partner Carolyn Plante on their team as we are of being able to call them friends. Much thanks. Please note address listed is current.

  •     

    Carolyn was great to work with.

    Carolyn was great to work with.She showed us many properties and went out of her way to help us find our new home.Thank you Carolyn Daryl and Kathy Jo Paddock

  •     

    I am not the easiest person in the world to get along with.Carolyn listens to your goals and does her very best to help you achieve them at the prices you are comfortable with.

    I am not the easiest person in the world to get along with.Carolyn listens to your goals and does her very best to help you achieve them at the prices you are comfortable with.In the last year I have bought two properties with her as my agent and I have every intention of using Carolyn as my go to person in the future as I move in and out of properties. Dave Hillis

  •     

    Jim was very helpful sending me listings daily.

    I live in New Jersey and was trying to purchase my first home in Florida. Jim was very helpful sending me listings daily. When I found a home outside his listing area he went out of his way to contact the listing agent and look at the house for me. Jim helped me with all the paperwork from out of state and made the whole process less stressful. Would recomend Jim as Realtor.

  •     

    James was instrumental in the quick sale of our home.

    James was instrumental in the quick sale of our home. We were able to get multiple offers and had accepted a contract within 12 days of listing. Knowledgeable of the local market and excellent communication skills on both ends of the sale. We would definitely recommend James to anyone interested in buying or selling a home.

  •     

    He works patiently, truthfully and offers exceptional advice.

    Jim and his partner Carolyn have been putting up me in searching for the right fit. He works patiently, truthfully and offers exceptional advice. I am sure down the line my wow house will come and Jim and Carolyn will be the people to make it happen. I would not trust this purchase to any others.

  •     

    For anyone searching for a home in the Vero Beach/Sebastian, Florida area, I would HIGHLY recommend enlisting Carolyn Plante as your realtor.

    For anyone searching for a home in the Vero Beach/Sebastian, Florida area, I would HIGHLY recommend enlisting Carolyn Plante as your realtor. Carolyn has all the local knowledge that many good realtors have, but she adds so many intangibles to your experience. For starters, she is easily the most responsive salesperson I have ever encountered. When you consider the complex business she is in, she has always returned our calls and e-mails quickly. Next, when we were looking at a home that was great in appearance, she politely brought up we would be better off with another type of house. That takes finesse and she does it with ease. Finally, she has a sign in her office that says something like "Niceness counts". With us, it does and this is another strong suit for Carolyn---super nice ! We highly recommend Carolyn !

  •     

    Jim's expertise and attention were key for us to find a home here.

    My husband and I are new to FL. Jim's expertise and attention were key for us to find a home here. He e-mailed and showed us many properties and gave us good advice until we found the right one. He was always available to us.

  •     

    Highly Recommend Jim!

    Highly Recommend Jim! My girlfriend and I recently purchased our dream home in Sebastian FL. Simply put... Jim made it happen! Jim was careful to listen to our needs, and got us in front many homes that we were considering and ultimately brought us home! We love where we live, and I smile every time I arrive home! Thanks so much Jim getting us where we are! Roger

  •     

    Carolyn is a 'down-to-earth' person, who will explain the entire process to you, so that you will be comfortable and confident in your experience.

    Carolyn is a 'down-to-earth' person, who will explain the entire process to you, so that you will be comfortable and confident in your experience. She will tell you both the pros & cons of your property and what you need to do to get the fairest price in the least time needed. For the serious seller, she is the person who puts everything on the table and will guide you & represent you toward a satisfactory result. Carolyn never comes across as a 'salesperson' and there is never any pressure to rush you in any way. She is in constant contact with you and keeps you updated and current thru the whole sale. I highly recommend Carolyn to the serious seller. Sincerely, Tommy Tomaszewski

  •     

    We found Jim Belanger to be helpful, knowledgeable, and professional.

    We found Jim Belanger to be helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. His work ethic is extraordinary and he will patiently assist you in finding the home you desire! He is great with the details and follow-up care even after the sale! We not only found a reliable Florida realtor, but a friend in Jim as well.

  •     

    Jim is THE MAN FOR THE JOB!!

    Jim has helped me purchase two properties in the Sebastian area. His knowledge is 2nd to none. He helped me every step of the way find exactly what I was looking for. In addition, he's patient, responsive and knows all the right people to get things done. I trusted Jim so much after purchasing my 1st property that I purchased a 2nd property as well. Both of these were long distance purchases since I currently live in New Jersey and hope to retire in one of my two investment properties in the next ten years. Jim also found a tenant for the 1st property I purchased. In summary, if you are looking for your 1st house or for an investment, Jim is THE MAN FOR THE JOB!!

  •     

    Our experience with Jim Belanger has been excellent in every way.

    Our experience with Jim Belanger has been excellent in every way. Not only is he very knowledgeable about buying and selling homes, his experience extends to extensive understanding of the local population and areas. Jim is very well connected in the community, and has been gracious and willing to help with any improvements we have made to our home. His recommendations for local contractors are all very competent, prompt and trustworthy. We recommend Jim and his associate Carolyn Plante very highly. Carolyn has worked closely and tirelessly with Jim to ensure that we were completely involved in the purchase of our home while living out of state. They have made finding and purchasing our home an exciting and fulfilling experience. Thank you Jim and Carolyn.

  •     

    Very prompt in responding to messages. Friendly, likeable, very helpful, and professional.

    Very prompt in responding to messages. Friendly, likeable, very helpful, and professional. Helped negotiate a fair price and relayed our concerns about seller meeting not only written commitments, but oral ones also.

  •     

    She wasn't there to sell us a house and move on she was there to build the relationship and move us into a home.

    Carolyn was amazing to work with. She is very easy going with us on the house hunting end but nice and aggressive on the buying end. She made us feel very comfortable. She wasn't there to sell us a house and move on she was there to build the relationship and move us into a home.

  •     

    I would highly recommend Carolyn to anyone!

    We had been searching for a home for months with several realtors. We were never able to find a realtor that really helped us until we found Carolyn. We found a house online in which Carolyn was the listing agent and decided to contact her. We called her one evening around 5pm and she offered to show us the home right then! Although we were unable to at that time we met with her the following morning! We put in tons of offers on homes and just couldn't get one. Carolyn went above and beyond to find us a home. We finally closed on our first home yesterday!! She was very responsive whether in a phone call or email. There was never any trouble contacting her, and we did this a lot as first time home buyers. I would highly recommend Carolyn to anyone!

  •     

    Thank you Jim for EVERYTHING. If you're looking for a great realtor...look no further!!

    I just went through the most miserable negotiations with Wells Fargo to get a mortgage re-finance loan (on my home in NC) to buy a home in Sebastian. Although Jim really had nothing to do with this process he helped and advised me every step of the way...including extending the closing date 3 times as Wells Fargo put me through every imaginable torture. One thing I can say...whenever I called or e-mailed him (which was nearly every day for 3 months!) he always got right back with me within hours. He even stepped in and spoke personally with the loan officer in my behalf. I chose him as my realtor solely based on these reviews and I'd like to add my 5 stars!!!! The house I finally bought - closing is today! is just a small "snowbird" house. I'm sure he didn't make much on the comission if you take into account the hours and hours he spent helping me to make this happen. Thank you Jim for EVERYTHING. If you're looking for a great realtor...look no further!!

  •     

    Carolyn Plante is a very responsible person and very efficient.

    Carolyn Plante is a very responsible person and very efficient. I am happy with the way she helped me to find the right property to buy at the price I am happy with. I will recommend her to other people when they want to buy property and I am sure they will be as happy as I am with her help.

  •     

    I have not purchased a home yet but Jim has been very helpful in trying to find the right fit for me.

    I have not purchased a home yet but Jim has been very helpful in trying to find the right fit for me. He knows the area, is a hard worker and tries to give good advise to accomplish your goal.

  •     

    She continued to check in with me to see all was well right to the very end!

    Carolyn responded to an email inquiry I made on a home for sale. She really listened to our needs & only sent me listings for the parameters I gave her. I lived out of state but she graciously showed my sister through all the properties I was interested in & we made a successful offer on a house that just listed that morning. She continued to check in with me to see all was well right to the very end!

  •     

    Thanks Carolyn for making us the happiest family.

    It was an experience far beyond what I expected. Carolyn found us our dream home and stood by us through it all. We lived 2 hours away from our dream home yet Carolyn made it seems like we were right there. She made us feel like family. She took care of everything, her expertise is far beyond a realtor. Thanks Carolyn for making us the happiest family.

  •     

    We've met with a lot of realtors in the past year, Carolyn, is the most professional and personable by far!

    We've met with alot of realtors in the past year, Carolyn, is the most professional and personable by far! She takes pride in in her listings and answers all questions promptly and makes every effort to find out the very few, she may not know. If you want someone to match you to the home you want or need, Carolyn is right agent for you! Looking forward to having her list our other home when we are ready to sell. Rob and Sandy

  •     

    Carolyn was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

    We had a very positive experience with Carolyn. It was only about 3 weeks from time of listing with her until closing. I live in Indiana and Carolyn kept me and family informed as to the progression of sale of home in Florida. Carolyn was very pleasant and knowledgeable. She helped with other aspects involving transaction from out of town.

  •     

    If you are looking for a person with the knowledge of the market, the energy to follow up on the smallest detail with the friendly demeanor of a good neighbor, then I highly recommend Carolyn Plante as your real estate representative.

    Carolyn is a true professional. She assisted with all the details of the real estate purchasing process that I was unaware of, thereby saving me from falling into any number of potential snake-pits. She lives in the area and is up with the trends not only of the local real estate but also with town government rules and regulations, not to mention the social goings-on of the area. If you are the least bit interested in looking into purchasing real estate in Mid-Florida, now is the time to move. If you are looking for a person with the knowledge of the market, the energy to follow up on the smallest detail with the friendly demeanor of a good neighbor, then I highly recommend Carolyn Plante as your real estate representative.

  •     

    If any body wants this a fine person to work for them, i couldn't think of anyone better.

    This woman was so helpful and pleasant , she was so helpful in getting our house and making things more of a pleasure then anything your will ever know. plus she followed up on any needs that were in question. if any body wants this a fine person to work for them, i couldn't think of anyone better. plus she helped find a renter for my other house. thanks russ and arlene owen

  •     

    I would HIGHLY recommend her to anybody!

    We really enjoyed meeting and dealing with Carolyn during our search for a house in the Sebastian/Vero area. She is very knowledgeable and did a great job for us. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anybody! Thanks Carolyn! Patrick and Schavawn Kennedy

  •     

    I highly recommend her as your future agent.

    Last spring I was fortunate to have Carolyn Plante show me a number of homes in the Sebastian,Florida area. She was very knowledgeable about the area and could direct me to the places and neighborhoods where she felt that I would be most satisfied. She had an uncanny ability to separate each potential place we visited and could pinpoint the pros and cons of each floor plan,etc. As the visits progressed, she helped me to concentrate on the favorite places until we had found my future home. Carolyn goes above and beyond in giving the most impressive service for her clients. She is a very valuable asset to the prospective home buyer because she is willing to listen to their needs and wants and then to search out the right possibilities to achieve their goals. I highly recommend her as your future agent.

  •     

    Jim was a delight to work with.

    Jim was a delight to work with. My husband was in Vero Beach and I was in Wichita. Jim was a great help in negotiating a lease/purchase agreement and knew where Chuck could go for any necessary documents. He was extemely helpful and supportive when we were able to go forward with the purchase. I would recommend him to anyone(actually iI already have). As a result of such a pleasant experience we have become great friends! Sincerely Deb H.

  •     

    We recommend Jim without reservation.

    My husband and I contacted Jim via a house listing on a real estate website that we were interested in learning more about. We were looking for our "dream" retirement home, one that met not only our budget needs but "wish list" needs as well. Over the next month Jim forwarded home listings for consideration and determined it was worth a trip from Virginia to start hunting in earnest. Prior to Jim, we had either spoken or corresponded with other realtors in other Florida cities but we were under-whelmed with their responses. What made Jim stand out was his commitment to helping us, his knowledge of his trade and his total enthusiasm for his town, Sebastian! We couldn't resist seeing what he was so excited about! We met him a few weeks later and he did not disappoint! He dedicated days to us and our search, driving us to other nearby towns as well for comparison - and enjoying the local restaurants didn't hurt the cause! We indeed found our dream home - of course in Sebastian - Jim continued to lead the way through inevitable challenges and obstacles, as well as communicating with us daily after we returned to Virginia. We always felt confident in Jim's abilities and were equally impressed with other professional recommendations he made to partner with us in the purchase process. We recommend Jim without reservation. He will not only meet but exceed your expectations! Regards, Linda & Steve Barnett

  •     

    He will be an agent I will always recommend, and looking forward to a new friend when I make my move to Vero.

    Jim's email hits it right on the head, realty works for you, believe me he realy works for you. his response times are remarkably quick, be it phone or email. He will answer every question you have not brush over it, and need be research it and give you even more info. He will be an agent I will always recommend, and looking forward to a new friend when I make my move to Vero. Reenie Greco

  •     

    We have been truly blessed to have met Jim and would highly recommend him to anyone.

    When we first started looking for a home to purchase in Florida, we were very overwhelmed as many couples are. I contacted Jim for assistance after I saw his name attatched to a property were were originally interested in. Jim was very courteous and honest with us from the beginning. He has gone out of his way to assist us in not only finding the right home, but guiding us through the process step by step. Jim is very dedicated to his clients. He has always been very prompt in returning our calls and assuring us throughout the process. Jim is also a very positive person, and relates well to people. He is very knowledgeable about the process in buying a home and communicates well with people in the community. We have been truly blessed to have met Jim and would highly recommend him to anyone.

  •     

    I would highly recommend James Belanger to any one who needs to buy or sell a home.

    I called Jim Belanger because I wanted to sell my home. He provided me with a CMA to show what my property was worth and he then listed my house $5000 above the market price. He listed it on Tuesday and sold it for 99% of the asking price on Wednesday. I couldn't believe it. I was so pleased and got a lot more money for my house than I thought I would get. Jim was amazing! Jim then helped me find my new home with the next two weeks. I move in next month and couldn't be happier with the quality of service, the negotiating skills and the ease at which Jim handled both transactions. I would highly recommend James Belanger to any one who needs to buy or sell a home. He did both for me and I will be forever grateful to him.

  •     

    I would be happy to recommend James Belanger very highly for all of your real estate needs.

    James Belanger showed me a large number of homes in my search, which resulted in my finding the perfect home for me. His past experience in the building industry was certainly a big asset. Jim was able to help us to figure out just what was needed to make these houses up to date and what costs would be involved. He was very knowledgeable and patient in going back to certain houses for another showing. I was very satisfied that he was there to answer questions and speak about my concerns. We finally found the perfect house, one which really only needed some minor maintenance work and a new air conditioner, which Jim had pointed out in the first visit. I would be happy to recommend James Belanger very highly for all of your real estate needs.

  •     

    James took time out of his schedule to welcome us and show us an area we had only viewed online from our current home in Michigan.

    While vacationing in Florida, my family and I decided to drive a couple hours to a town that we plan to move to in the near future. James took time out of his schedule to welcome us and show us an area we had only viewed online from our current home in Michigan. He showed us properties from our wish list and even the great spots around town in Vero Beach. Unfortunately our credit is in need of a few repairs, but James has steered us in the right direction on what needs to be done so we move next year. We have stayed in contact and are eager to purchase a house from James real soon.

  •     

    I would highly recommend my family or friend to James.

    James Belanger had helped me regardless I will buy the house or not. Even after I bought the house James still respond to my call as same the first time we meet. I would highly recommend my family or friend to James.

  •     

    Kind. Professionl. Courteous. Attentive.

    Kind. Professionl. Courteous. Attentive. Jim will always honor any request you may have. Jim went out of his way for us time and time again. The best thing about Jim is his honesty. If Jim cannot answer a question you may have about a certain piece of real estate....he will NOT just give you a baloney answer. He will simply tell you he does not know the answer but he will find out and get right back to you with the correct answer. This is very rare for a real estate agent. It is called honesty. It is Jim's best asset. It is so refreshing in the current world of baloney artists and quick money makers to find someone like Jim. If you are buying property in Florida, Jim is the man to call.